News and Events

Featured Image

Senior Awards 2021

Congratulations to the members of the Class of 2021 who received awards and scholarships at the Senior Awards Recognition Ceremony on May 25, 2021. 


Class of 2021 Outside Scholarships

Dustin Doyon Scholarship – Julia Calderon and Eric Tran

Tazinni Scholarship – Ana Accordino
James and Mary O’Neil Scholarship – Madalyn Ferreira

Mary Eileen Collins Scholarship – Hayley Sliwa

Arthur J. Leary Memorial Scholarship – Elizabeth Gonet
John Boyle O’Reilly Scholarship – Bennett Walsh
American Legion Scholarship – Bennett Walsh
West Springfield Lion’s Club Scholarship – Ana Accordino

West Springfield Education Association Ana Accordino
Knights of Columbus Scholarship – Anthony Yacovone
Italian Cultural Center Scholarship – Anthony Yacovone

Knights of Columbus Springfield – Maximilian Dewey
Saint Francis of Assisi Council Scholarship – Maximilian Dewey

Big Y – Ethan Rivers

Our Lady of the Lake Parish Nicholas F. Danielle Scholarship – Brandon Powell

Realtor Association of Pioneer Valley – Elizabeth Goncalves
Realtor Association of Pioneer Valley- Ethan Nguyen


Academic and Pope Francis Preparatory Awards

National Latin Exam Gold Medal – Adam Walters

Model UN Outstanding Delegate Award – Olivia Schonagel

Spirit of the Yearbook – Elizabeth Goncalves

Poet Laureate – Ethan Rivers

St. Martin de Porres Award – Maximilian Dewey

St. Theresa of Calcutta Award – Elizabeth Goncalves

National Merit Commended Student – Kyle Butler

Senior Class Officers, Outstanding Contribution to Student Government – Julia Calderon, Joseph Caproni, Bushra Khan

Medals of Excellence:

   Art – Mikayla Messier
   Technology – Mikayla Messier

   French – Robert Gourde
   Latin – Adam Walters
   Math – Michelle Vu
   Science – Kyle Butler
   Theology – Anna Kelly
   Music – Maximilian Dewey
   Theater – Maximilian Dewey

   English Excellence – Julia Calderon

   Social Studies – Julia Calderon

   Spanish – Julia Calderon

Pope Francis Scholar Athlete – Marissa Laprade and Brandon Spaulding

The Pope Francis Award – Eric Tran
The Saint Joseph’s Award – Julia Calderon

Salutatorian – Anna Kelly
Valedictorian – Julia Calderon