Athletics

Welcome to Cardinal Athletics!

The administration of Pope Francis Preparatory School believes that athletics are an extension of the classroom, affording student-athletes opportunities for growth, learning, leadership and excellence. Pope Francis offers a variety of sports in the fall, winter and spring seasons. We encourage students of all abilities to get involved in our athletic programs. Please contact our Athletic Director, John Goda, if you have any questions about our sports teams or if you need additional information.

 


All athletes MUST have a valid physical on file with the school nurse in order to practice or tryout. Physicals are valid for a total of 13 months.

 

All required forms and information for athletic participation must be submitted electronically, through SportsWareOnLine.

Click here for instructions on accessing SportsWareOnLine 

 
 
SPRING SEASON INFORMATION
 
Girls Lacrosse: For more information about the girls lacrosse team please contact Coach Emily Langlois (emily12langlois@gmail.com)
 
Boys Lacrosse: For more information about the boys lacrosse team please contact Athletic Director John Goda (jgoda@popefrancisprep.org)

Baseball:
For more information about the baseball team please contact Coach Daniel Fenton (dfenton@popefrancisprep.org)
 
Softball: For more information about the softball team please contact Coach Barbara Roy (b.roy83@yahoo.com)
 
Girls Tennis: For more information about the girls hockey team please contact Coach Allen Dunbar (allendunbar@comcast.net)
 
Boys Tennis: For more information about the boys tennis team please contact Coach Carol Lisella (clisella@popefrancisprep.org)
 
Girls Spring Track: For more information about the girls spring track team please contact Coach Dave Estabrook (destabrook@popefrancisprep.org)
 
Boys Spring Track: For more information about the boys spring track team please contact Coach Angel Rodriguez (angel@ironduck.com)
 
 
 
SPRING SEASON UPCOMING GAMES
 
Tuesday 5/17
Boys Lacrosse at Westfield (4 pm) (177 Montgomery Rd) Bus departs from school at 2:30 pm.
Girls Tennis vs Frontier (4 pm)
JV Baseball vs Longmeadow (4 pm at Pope Francis)
Girls Lacrosse at East Longmeadow (JV 5:30 pm/Varsity 7 pm) (180 Maple St) Bus departs from school at 4:30 pm
 
Wednesday 5/18
Girls Tennis at St Mary’s (3:30 pm, Stanley Park) (400 Western Ave, Westfield) Bus departs from school at 2:15 pm.
Varsity Softball vs Amherst (4:30 pm at Pope Francis)
Girls JV Softball vs East Longmeadow (5 pm at Nathan Bill)
 
Thursday 5/19
Girls Lacrosse at Wahconah (6 pm) (150 Old Windsor Road, Dalton) Bus departs from school at 3:15 pm.
JV Softball vs Franklin Tech (4 pm at Nathan Bill)
JV B Baseball vs Agawam (4 pm at Forest Park)
Boys Lacrosse at Longmeadow (5 pm) (95 Grassy Gutter Road) Bus departs from school at 3:45 pm.
 
Friday 5/20 
Girls Lacrosse at Amherst (Varsity 4:15 pm/JV 5:30 pm) (21 Matoon St) Bus departs from school at 2:30 pm
JV Softball vs Pathfinder (4 pm at Nathan Bill)
 
Saturday 5/21
Boys and Girls Track at WMass D2 Championships (Mohawk)
 
Tuesday 5/24
Boys Lacrosse at Minnechaug (4 pm) (621 Main St, Wilbraham) Bus departs from school at 2:45 pm.