Athletics

Welcome to Cardinal Athletics!

The administration of Pope Francis Preparatory School believes that athletics are an extension of the classroom, affording student-athletes opportunities for growth, learning, leadership and excellence. Pope Francis offers a variety of sports in the fall, winter and spring seasons. We encourage students of all abilities to get involved in our athletic programs. Please contact our Athletic Director, John Goda, if you have any questions about our sports teams or if you need additional information.

 


All athletes MUST have a valid physical on file with the school nurse in order to practice or tryout. Physicals are valid for a total of 13 months.

 

All required forms and information for athletic participation must be submitted electronically, through SportsWareOnLine.

Click here for instructions on accessing SportsWareOnLine

 

 

SPRING SPORTS UPDATE

The Baseball team will start practices/tryouts on Monday 4/26. For more information about the baseball team, please contact Coach Daniel Fenton (dfenton@popefrancisprep.org)

 

The Softball team will start practice/tryouts on Monday 4/26. For more information about the softball team, please contact Coach Barbara Roy (b.roy83@yahoo.com)

 

The Boys Lacrosse team will start practices/tryouts on Monday 4/26. For more information about the boys lacrosse team, please contact Coach Brian Zimowski (bzimowski@popefrancisprep.org)

 

The Girls Lacrosse team will start practices/tryouts on Monday 4/26. For more information about the girls lacrosse team, please contact Coach Emily Langlois (emily12langlois@gmail.com)

 

The Boys Tennis team will start practices/tryouts on Monday 4/26. For more information about the boys tennis team, please contact Coach Carol Lisella (clisella@popefrancisprep.org)

 

The Girls Tennis team will start practices on Monday 4/26. For more information about the girls tennis team, please contact Coach Emily Vyse (Emily.vyse@gmail.com)

 

The Boys Track team will start practices on Monday 4/26. For more information about the boys track team, please contact Coach Angel Rodriguez (angel@ironduck.com)

 

The Girls Track team will start practices on Monday 4/26. For more information about the girls track team, please contact Coach Dave Estabrook (destabrook@popefrancisprep.org)

 

Spring 2021 Schedule (SUBJECT TO CHANGE)

 

 

 

UPCOMING GAMES

Thursday 4/29
Baseball Scrimmage vs Chicopee (3:30 pm at Pope Francis)
 
Friday 4/30
Girls Lacrosse Scrimmage vs West Springfield (4:30 pm)
 
Monday 5/3
Baseball Scrimmage @ South Hadley (Varsity only)
 
Thursday 5/6
Baseball at Westfield (4 pm) (177 Montgomery Road)
Boys Tennis vs South Hadley (4 pm at Pope Francis)
Boys Lacrosse vs Northampton (4 pm)

Friday 5/7
Girls Tennis vs Sabis (4 pm at Pope Francis)
Softball at Sabis (4 pm) (160 Joan St, Springfield)
Boys Track vs Commerce (4 pm)